2022 Winners

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced Boston College attacker Charlotte North and University of Maryland attackman Logan Wisnauskas as the women’s and men’s winners of the 2022 Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the top female and top male college lacrosse players in the United States.

Charlotte North, a senior attacker from Dallas, Tex., finished second in the nation with 92 goals for NCAA Finalist Boston College, putting up a career-high 115 points and 139 draw controls, good for fifth and fourth, respectively, in the nation. She was named the IWLCA’s Player and Attacker of the Year after finishing first-team All-ACC. The first pick in the Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse College Draft, North finished her career as the NCAA’s all-time leader with 358 goals and was first-team All-American this season by the IWLCA, Inside Lacrosse/ILWomen and USA Lacrosse Magazine.

She becomes the fifth women’s player to win more than one Tewaaraton Trophy, joining Taylor Cummings (three in a row), Katie Schwarzmann (two), Hannah Nielsen (two), and Kristen Kjellman (two).

Logan Wisnauskas, a senior attackman from Sykesville, Md., finished second in the nation in points per game (5.94) and goals per game (3.44) for national champion Maryland. After putting up four points in the NCAA Final, his 103 points in 2022 were a single-season record for the Terrapins, and he was the Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year by the USILA and the No. 1 pick in the Premier Lacrosse League Draft. He finished his Maryland career with a point in all 75 of his NCAA games.

He is the second straight Terrapin to win the Tewaaraton Trophy, following Jared Bernhardt in 2021.

Men’s Recipients

2021Jared BernhardtAttackUniversity of Maryland
2019Patrick SpencerAttackLoyola University
2018Ben ReevesAttackYale University
2017Matt RamboAttackUniversity of Maryland
2016Dylan MolloyAttackBrown University
2015Lyle ThompsonAttackUniversity at Albany
2014Lyle Thompson and Miles ThompsonAttackUniversity at Albany
2013Rob PannellAttackCornell University
2012Peter BaumAttackColgate University
2011Steele StanwickAttackUniversity of Virginia
2010Ned CrottyMidfieldDuke University
2009Max SeibaldAttackCornell University
2008Mike LeveilleAttackSyracuse University
2007Matt DanowskiAttackDuke University
2006Matt WardAttackUniversity of Virginia
2005Kyle HarrisonMidfieldJohns Hopkins University
2004Michael PowellAttackSyracuse University
2003Chris RotelliMidfieldUniversity of Virginia
2002Michael PowellAttackSyracuse University
2001Doug ShanahanMidfieldHofstra University

Women’s Recipients

2021Charlotte NorthAttackBoston College
2019Megan TaylorGoalieUniversity of Maryland
2018Sam ApuzzoAttackBoston College
2017Zoe StukenbergMidfieldUniversity of Maryland
2016Taylor CummingsMidfieldUniversity of Maryland
2015Taylor CummingsMidfieldUniversity of Maryland
2014Taylor CummingsMidfieldUniversity of Maryland
2013Katie SchwarzmannMidfieldUniversity of Maryland
2012Katie SchwarzmannMidfieldUniversity of Maryland
2011Shannon SmithAttackNorthwestern University
2010Caitlyn McFaddenMidfieldUniversity of Maryland
2009Hannah NielsenMidfieldNorthwestern University
2008Hannah NielsenMidfieldNorthwestern University
2007Kristen KjellmanMidfieldNorthwestern University
2006Kristen KjellmanMidfieldNorthwestern University
2005Katie ChrestAttackDuke University
2004Amy AppeltMidfieldUniversity of Virginia
2003Rachael BeckerDefensePrinceton University
2002Erin ElbeAttackGeorgetown University
2001Jen AdamsAttackUniversity of Maryland