2024 Watch Lists

WASHINGTON, DC, FEB 14 – The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2024 Tewaaraton Award Women’s and Men’s Watch Lists. The list includes the top players in college lacrosse and highlights the early contenders for the 2024 Tewaaraton Award. 

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

“These student-athletes represent the very best at the collegiate level and have honored the Creator’s game with their past play,” said Andy Phillips, president of the Tewaaraton Foundation. “We look forward to watching them achieve new heights this season for both themselves and their teammates.”

The initial 2024 Tewaaraton Award Women’s Watch List candidates, with school, year and position noted:

2024 Women’s Watch List

Shaylan Ahearn, Maryland – Grad. Student, Midfield
Madison Ahern, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Attack
Meghan Ball, Maryland – Grad. Student, Defense
Sydni Black, Loyola Maryland – Sr., Attack
Maddie Burns, Michigan – Sr., Defense
Kasey Choma, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Midfield
Rachel Clark, Boston College – Jr., Attack
Eloise Clevenger, Maryland – Sr., Attack
Jenna Collignon, Yale – Jr., Attack
Erin Coykendall, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Attack
Katie DeSimone, Duke – Sr., Attack
Olivia Dirks, North Carolina – 5th Year, Midfield
Shea Dolce, Boston College – Soph., Goalie
Brigid Duffy, Army West Point – Soph., Midfield
Jane Earley, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack
Julia Gilbert, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack
Kailyn Hart, Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Attack
Emily Heller, Florida – Grad. Student, Midfield
Mackenzie Hoeg, Virginia – Sr., Midfield
Molly Laliberty, Northwestern – 6th Year, Goalie
Georgia Latch, Loyola Maryland – Jr., Attack
Ellie Masera, Stony Brook – Sr., Midfield
Belle Mastropietro, Temple – Grad. Student, Midfield
Trinity McPherson, Denver – Grad. Student, Defense
Niki Miles, Pennsylvania – 5th year, Attack
Emily Nalls, North Carolina – Grad. Student, Defense
Kristin O’Neill, Penn State – Sr., Midfield
Katie Pascale, UAlbany – Sr., Midfield
Danielle Pavinelli, Florida – Sr., Attack
Isabella Peterson, James Madison University – Sr., Attack
Angelina Porcello, Pace – Sr., Midfield
Izzy Rohr, Pennsylvania – 5th Year, Defense
Sydney Scales, Boston College – Sr., Defense
Izzy Scane, Northwestern – 6th Year, Attack
Claudia Shevitz, USC – Sr., Midfield
Jill Smith, Michigan – Jr., Attack
Samantha Smith, Northwestern – Jr., Midfield
Belle Smith, Boston College – Sr., Midfield
Lauren Spence, Loyola Maryland – Jr., Goalie
Cassidy Spilis, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Midfield
Emily Sterling, Maryland – Grad. Student, Goalie
Delaney Sweitzer, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Goalie
Madison Taylor, Northwestern – Soph., Attack
Samantha Thacker, Denver – Grad. Student, Defense
Emma Tyrrell, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Attack
Emma Ward, Syracuse – Sr., Attack
Cassidy Weeks, Boston College – Grad. Student, Midfield
Sammy White, Northwestern – Jr., Defense
Jackie Wolak, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Attack
Ava Yovino, Navy – Soph., Midfield

The initial 2024 Tewaaraton Award Men’s Watch List candidates, with school, year and position noted:

2024 Men’s Watch List

Michael Boehm, Michigan – Sr., Attack
Tyler Bradbury, Utah – Sr., Attack
Matt Brandau, Yale – Sr., Attack
Kenny Brower, Duke – Grad. Student, Defense
Graham Bundy Jr., Georgetown – Grad. Student, Midfield
Emmet Carroll, Penn – Sr., Goalie
Scott Cole, Lehigh – Sr., Attack
Reid Colwell, Villanova – Sr., Defense
Vince D’Alto, Boston University – Grad. Student, Attack
Eric Dobson, Notre Dame – Sr., Midfield
Liam Entenmann, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Goalie
Jack Fracyon, Penn State – Jr., Goalie
Michael Gianforcaro, Princeton – Sr., Goalie
Chayse Ierlan, Johns Hopkins – Grad. Student, Goalie
Cole Kastner, Virginia – Sr., Defense
Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Grad. Student, Attack
Hugh Kelleher, Cornell – Sr., Midfield
Sam King, Harvard – Jr., Attack
CJ Kirst, Cornell – Sr., Attack
Shane Knobloch, Rutgers – Sr., Midfield
Matt Knote, Massachusetts – Amherst – Grad. Student, Goalie
Chris Lyons, Yale – Jr., Attack
Coulter Mackesy, Princeton – Jr., Attack
TJ Malone, Penn State – Grad. Student, Attack
Will Mark, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Goalie
Aidan McLane, Brown – Jr., Attack
Russell Melendez, Johns Hopkins – Sr., Attack
Roy Meyer, Boston University – Grad. Student, LSM
Jake Naso, Duke – Sr., Face-Off
Matthew Nunes, Virginia – Jr., Goalie
Brennan O’Neill, Duke – Sr., Attack
Dylan Pallonetti, Stony Brook – Grad. Student, Attack
Allen James Pilate, Army West Point – Jr., Defense
Jake Piseno, UAlbany – Grad. Student, Defense
Adam Poitras, Loyola Maryland – Grad. Student, Attack
Michael Robinson, Delaware – Grad. Student, Attack
Ross Scott, Rutgers – Grad. Student, Attack
Connor Shellenberger, Virginia – Grad. Student, Attack
JJ Sillstrop, Denver – Grad. Student, Attack
Joey Spallina, Syracuse – Soph., Attack
Alec Stathakis, Denver – Grad. Student, Face-Off
Jake Stevens, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Midfield
Bobby Van Buren, Ohio State – Jr., Defense
Alexander Vardaro, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Midfield
J.P. Ward, Delaware – Sr., Attack
Luke Wierman, Maryland – Grad. Student, Face-Off
Dyson Williams, Duke – Grad. Student, Attack
Mason Woodward, Marquette – Grad. Student, Defense
Dalton Young, Richmond – Grad. Student, Attack
Ajax Zappitello, Maryland – Sr., Defense

Players not named to this initial list will have opportunities to play their way into a spot as the season progresses. Watch List additions will be announced on March 7 and March 28, before the field will be narrowed to 25 men’s and 25 women’s nominees on April 18. Nominees can be players from the Watch Lists or not from the Watch Lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions. 

Five men’s and five women’s finalists will be announced in early May. The Tewaaraton Award recipients will be chosen after the conclusion of the collegiate lacrosse season. 

For more information on the Tewaaraton Foundation, visit tewaaraton.com. Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at facebook.com/tewaaraton, twitter.com/tewaaraton and instagram.com/tewaaraton.