Board of Directors


Jeffrey Harvey, Chairman (Tewaaraton Builder)

Jeff is Principal of Harvey Partners LLC, an advisory and investment firm to emerging healthcare companies. He grew up in Sudbury MA, played high school lacrosse at Lincoln-Sudbury and college lacrosse at Boston College. Following college he coached and supported the beginning of the Massachusett Bay Youth Lacrosse League. Later he would be a co-owner of the Washington Bayhawks. Jeff has served as Director of Tewaaraton since 2007 and as Chairman since 2011. He received a B.S. from Boston College and MBA from the University of Michigan. Jeff lives in Bethesda MD with 3 aspiring lacrosse players Jace, Haisley and Trux. 

Andrew Phillips, President (Tewaaraton Builder)

Andy is a retired Managing Director at BlackRock, a global investment management firm headquartered in New York City.  He is currently an adjunct professor of finance at Long Island University. He was introduced to lacrosse at an early age on Long Island, N.Y., and his playing career passed through West Islip High School, Cornell University, the Long Island Lacrosse Club, and the New York Saints (NLL). He was a part of three Ivy League championships and one Final Four appearance while at Cornell. Andy previously coached his three daughters at the youth level on Long Island. He received both a B.S. and an M.B.A. from Cornell University.

Allegra F. Bartscherer, Secretary

Allegra is the Marketing Communications Director at the Consumer Healthcare Products Association. She graduated with a degree in Globalization Studies from Gettysburg College, where she played lacrosse, taking two trips to the NCAA Division III Final Four in 2009 and 2010. Allegra and her husband Zach live in Washington, DC where they are members of the University Club. She serves on the Board of Directors of the Junior League of Washington and is a member of the Washington Lacrosse Club

Neil Alt (Tewaaraton Builder)

Neil is a Senior Vice President and Managing Director with Lincoln Property Company in Arlington, Virginia. Neil was the Co-Captain of the 1988 undefeated Syracuse University Men’s Lacrosse National Championship team. Neil was inducted into the US Lacrosse – Potomac Chapter Hall of Fame in 2015 and has stayed active in the local lacrosse community, previously serving on the Board of Directors at WINNERS Lacrosse and currently as an assistant coach at Gonzaga College High School. Neil and his wife, Maura live in Bethesda, Maryland and have two children, Maggie and Brendan.

Jim Corcoran

Jim’s investment career began at Gabriele, Hueglin, and Cashman in 1984, where he was a VP of Fixed Income, focusing on municipal bonds and corporate debt for his high-net worth clientele. He later worked with Morgan Stanley’s Global Wealth Management Group before joining Wells Fargo Advisors in 2016. Jim holds FINRA Series 7, 63, and 65 securities registrations as well as active insurance licenses in Alaska, Connecticut, Delaware, Washington D.C., Florida, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Jersey, New York and Virginia.

Jim received his Finance degree from Georgetown University in 1982, and was elected into the Georgetown University Hall of Fame in 1999. He resides in Point Lookout, New York with his wife and five children. Additionally, Jim is a Trustee of the Heisman Trophy Trust and Commissioner of Point Lookout Baseball.

Ann M.D. Drumheller (Onondaga)

Ann is Special Assistant, Native American Initiatives at the National Museum of the American Indian – Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC. Ms. Drumheller has been with the NMAI for 30 years and has served in the museum in different capacities; her current position provides extensive outreach to Native constituencies, fundraising opportunities, engagement, follow-up, and continued partnership in Indian Country.  Ms. Drumheller earned her BFA from Syracuse University and is designated as the first Native American female athlete to receive a four-year Varsity Letter from Syracuse University (Volleyball). Ms. Drumheller was named Syracuse University Outstanding Alumni Award Winner (2007) and Inaugural recipient of the Native American Outstanding Alumni Award (2018).  Ms. Drumheller belongs to numerous Native cultural and educational organizations as well as museum associations. Ms. Drumheller has served on the Syracuse University Alumni Association Board (SUAA), as well as the Executive Committee of the SUAA. Ms. Drumheller has also served the Thompson Brother’s 4 The Future Foundation as a founding board member and currently serves on the Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees for the Tewaaraton Foundation. Ann resides in Maryland with her husband Craig and have three children, Kyle, Dean and Patricia Jean.

Sylvester Miniter (Tewaaraton Builder)

Sylvester is a graduate of Landon School (Class of 1980), where he played lacrosse for Rob Bordley. He is Chief Executive Officer of Durham Capital Corporation, which he founded in 1985. He graduated from Columbia University in 1990 with a B.A. in political science. He served on Landon’s Board of Trustees from 1999-2008 in various capacities, including Vice Chairman. He was part of the group that founded the Tewaaraton Award in 1999. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the Boys and Girls Harbor. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the US Lacrosse Foundation. He is a long time supporter of the Central Park Conservancy and the US Fund for UNICEF. Sylvester lives in New York City with his wife, Gillian, and two children, Serena and Quint.

Lauren Vance, Treasurer

Lauren is an Associate Director in the Career & Professional Development office at Washington & Lee University in Lexington, VA. She assists students and alumni in all areas of interest but has expertise in the finance, consulting, accounting, and real estate industries. Prior to joining W&L in 2019, Lauren worked in the investment management industry at Goldman Sachs in Washington, D.C. as well as Credit Suisse and Lehman Brothers in New York. She received a BA in Politics from Princeton University in 2006, where she was a senior captain on the Women’s Lacrosse Team and a member of the 2003 National Championship team. Lauren graduated from Episcopal High School and currently serves as a Class Chair for EHS and is a proud member of the school’s Hall of Fame. In addition to her work with the Tewaaraton Foundation, Lauren serves on the Board of Advisors for the Princeton Friends Lacrosse Group and is a volunteer assistant coach for the W&L Women’s Lacrosse Team.


Doug Appleton
Tim Borchert (Tewaaraton Builder)
Timothy Curry
Sean Fromm (Tewaaraton Builder)
Dean Graham
Jeremy Ebie
Henry “Skip” Flanagan Jr.
Richard Griffin (Tewaaraton Builder)
Brett Jefferson (Tewaaraton Builder)
Nick Lantuh (Tewaaraton Builder)
Mike Lincoln
Colin McLane (Tewaaraton Builder)
Haley McDonnell
Gene Riechers (Tewaaraton Builder)
John Sanders
Steve Stenersen
Jon Strain
Lisa Vogel


Simon Cataldo
Kevin Discepolo
Lane Errington
John Jiloty
Tari Kandemiri


Sarah Aschenbach
Sid Jamieson
Andrew Lee
Leo Nolan
Richie Moran