2023 Finalists

This year’s men’s finalists feature 2022 Tewaaraton Finalist Connor Shellenberger (Virginia) and 2021 Tewaaraton Finalist Pat Kavanagh (Notre Dame), who were both on this year’s All-ACC Team. They are joined by Big East Attacker of the Year Tucker Dordevic (Georgetown), Ivy League Player of the Year CJ Kirst (Cornell) and ACC Offensive Player of the Year Brennan O’Neill (Duke).

On the women’s side, 2022 Tewaaraton Finalist and 2023 ACC Attacker of the Year Meaghan Tyrrell (Syracuse) and 2021 Tewaaraton Finalist and 2023 B1G Attacker of the Year Izzy Scane (Northwestern) return to the Tewaaraton Award Ceremony. They are joined by first-team All-B1G attacker Erin Coykendall (Northwestern), first-team All-ACC attacker Jenn Medjid (Boston College), and AAC Attacker of the Year Isabella Peterson (James Madison).

Men’s 2023 Tewaaraton Finalists:

Tucker Dordevic, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Attack
Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Sr., Attack
CJ Kirst, Cornell – Jr., Attack
Brennan O’Neill, Duke – Jr., Attack
Connor Shellenberger, Virginia – Sr., Attack

Women’s 2023 Tewaaraton Finalists:

Erin Coykendall, Northwestern – Sr., Attack
Jenn Medjid, Boston College – Grad. Student, Attack
Isabella Peterson, James Madison – Jr., Attack
Izzy Scane, Northwestern – Grad. Student, Attack
Meaghan Tyrrell, Syracuse – Grad. Student, Attack

The Tewaaraton recipients will be chosen at the conclusion of the 2023 college lacrosse season by selection committees comprised of premier college coaches who are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.