2021 Finalists

This year’s finalists feature two returning men’s finalists from 2019 in Maryland’s Jared Bernhardt (the 2021 Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year) and Michael Sowers, who was a finalist two years ago with Princeton and was first-team All-ACC with Duke in 2021. Additionally, Georgetown’s Jake Carraway was the Big East Attack Player of the Year, Chris Gray was the ACC’s Offensive Player of the Year, and Pat Kavanagh was first-team All-ACC.

On the women’s side, Jamie Ortega was the ACC’s Attacker of the Year, Taylor Moreno was the ACC’s Defender of the Year, and Charlotte North was first-team All-ACC, while Lizzie Colson was the Big Ten’s Defender of the Year and Izzy Scane was the Big Ten’s Attacker of the Year.

Men’s 2021 Tewaaraton Finalists:

Jared Bernhardt, Maryland – Sr., Attack
Jake Carraway, Georgetown – Grad. Student, Attack
Chris Gray, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame – Soph., Attack
Michael Sowers, Duke – Grad. Student, Attack

Women’s 2021 Tewaaraton Finalists:

Lizzie Colson, Maryland – Grad. Student, Defense
Taylor Moreno, North Carolina – Sr., Goalie
Charlotte North, Boston College – Sr., Attack
Jamie Ortega, North Carolina – Sr., Attack
Izzy Scane, Northwestern – Jr., Attack