

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TEWAARATON AWARD ANNOUNCES 25 MEN'S AND WOMEN'S NOMINEES

WASHINGTON, April 23, 2015 – The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 25 men's and women's nominees for the 2015 Tewaaraton Award, presented by Under Armour. The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States.

Five men's and five women's finalists will be selected from these groups of 25, announced on Thursday, May 7, and invited to the ceremony. The 15th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held Thursday, May 28 in Washington, D.C., at the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of the American Indian.

The men's award nominees include players from 14 schools, including 2014 co-winner Lyle Thompson (Albany) and representatives from 11 of the top 20 teams in the April 20 USILA Coaches Poll. Six schools are represented by multiple players, including Syracuse, which leads the nation with four nominees.

The 25 men's nominees, with school, graduation year and position noted:

Trevor Baptiste, Denver - Fr., Faceoff Wesley Berg, Denver - Sr., Attack Kyle Bernlohr, Maryland - Jr., Goalie Jimmy Bitter, UNC - Sr., Attack Ryan Brown, Johns Hopkins - Jr., Attack Connor Buczek, Cornell - Sr., Midfield Connor Cannizzaro, Denver - So., Attack Deemer Class, Duke - Jr., Midfield Dylan Donahue, Syracuse - Jr., Attack Matt Donovan, Cornell - Sr., Attack John Glesener, Army - Sr., Attack Myles Jones, Duke - Jr., Midfield Matt Kavanagh, Notre Dame - Jr., Attack Jesse King, Ohio State - Sr., Midfield Matt Landis, Notre Dame - Jr., Defense Dylan Molloy, Brown - So., Attack Brandon Mullins, Syracuse - Jr., Defense

Conrad Oberbeck, Yale - Sr., Attack Sergio Perkovic, Notre Dame - So., Midfield Kevin Rice, Syracuse - Sr., Attack Joey Sankey, UNC - Sr., Attack Dan Taylor, Lehigh - Sr., Attack Lyle Thompson, Albany - Sr., Attack Chad Tutton, UNC - Sr., Midfield Ben Williams, Syracuse - So., Faceoff

The women's award nominees include players from 16 schools, including 2014 finalists Megan Douty (Maryland), Shannon Gilroy (Florida) and Kayla Treanor (Syracuse), 2014 winner Taylor Cummings (Maryland), and representatives from 14 of the Top 20 teams in the April 20 IWLCA Coaches Poll. Six schools had two or more players nominated, with Maryland earning an NCAA-best four nominations.

Three women's nominees were added in this round, including Sarah Mannelly (Boston College), Kylie Ohlmiller (Stony Brook) and Lucy Dikeou (Stanford).

The 25 women's nominees, with school, graduation year and position noted:

Casey Bocklet, Virginia - Sr., Attack Taylor Cummings, Maryland - Jr., Midfield Lucy Dikeou, Stanford - Jr., Midfield Megan Douty, Maryland - Sr., Defense Kelsey Duryea, Duke - Jr., Goalie Lucy Ferguson, Penn - Sr., Goalie Cortney Fortunato, Notre Dame - So., Attack Erica Geremia, LeMoyne - Jr., Attack Shannon Gilroy, Florida - Sr., Midfield Brooke Griffin, Maryland - Sr., Attack Martha Griffin, Trinity - Jr., Midfield Selena Lasota, Northwestern - Fr., Attack Sarah Mannelly, Boston College - Jr., Midfield Meg Markham, Penn - Sr., Defense Kerrin Maurer, Duke - Sr., Attack Maggie McCormick, Penn State - Sr., Attack Kaylin Morissette, Louisville - Jr., Midfield Kylie Ohlmiller, Stony Brook - Fr., Attack Mikaela Rix, Boston College - Sr., Midfield Covie Stanwick, Boston College - Sr., Attack Barbara Sullivan, Notre Dame - Sr., Defense Courtney Swan, Virginia - Sr., Attack Kayla Treanor, Syracuse - Jr., Attack Courtney Waite, UNC - Sr., Defense

Megan Whittle, Maryland - Fr., Attack

"We congratulate these elite student-athletes on their remarkable accomplishments thus far this season," said Jeff Harvey, chairman of the Tewaaraton Foundation. "With the help of our selection committees, we look forward to announcing this year's finalists next month."

This year's initial Watch Lists were announced on Feb. 28 and included the top 50 men's and women's college lacrosse players in the country. Two rounds of additions to the Watch Lists were announced on March 19 and April 9.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Award, how to donate to this non-profit or to attend these exciting events, visit <u>Tewaaraton.com</u>. Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at Facebook.com/Tewaaraton, Twitter.com/Tewaaraton and Instagram.com/Tewaaraton.

About The Tewaaraton Foundation

The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The Award symbolizes lacrosse's centuries-old roots in Native American heritage and is endorsed by the Mohawk Nation Council of Elders and US Lacrosse. The Tewaaraton Foundation is a non-profit that defines the mission and upholds the integrity of The Tewaaraton Award. Each year, the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six tribal nations of the Iroquois Confederacy – the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca and Tuscarora – and presents two scholarships to students of Native American descent. To learn more about The Tewaaraton Foundation, visit Tewaaraton.com.

About Under Armour, Inc.

Under Armour (NYSE: UA), the originator of performance footwear, apparel and equipment, revolutionized how athletes across the world dress. Designed to make all athletes better, the brand's innovative products are sold worldwide to athletes at all levels. The Under Armour Connected Fitness™ platform powers the world's largest digital health and fitness community through a suite of applications: UA Record, MapMyFitness, Endomondo and MyFitnessPal. The Under Armour global headquarters is in Baltimore, Maryland. For further information, please visit the Company's website at www.uabiz.com.

###

Media Contact:

Sarah Aschenbach The Tewaaraton Foundation sarah@tewaaraton.com (202) 255-1485