

SPORTS ALLIANCE

For Immediate Release March 29, 2010

Contact:

Ona Madonia Greater Washington Sports Alliance 202-857-5996 omadonia@gwsportsalliance.com

The Greater Washington Sports Alliance Announces the 7th Annual Baltimore/Washington High School Watch List

Washington, D.C. – For the past seven years, The Tewaaraton Award has proudly named a "High School All-Tewaaraton Team" comprised of men and women from the Baltimore/Washington Region. The watch list nominees are screened and selected by Selection Committees comprised of regional high school coaches. Between now and the June 3rd Tewaaraton Award Ceremony, these students are assessed for their performance on the field. At the end of May, a team of 12 men and 12 women are invited to attend the Tewaaraton Banquet and they are presented with the "High School All-Tewaaraton Team" plaque.

"It is inspiring to know that lacrosse touches so many young individuals in our communities. These are the players of tomorrow, many of which I believe we will see in a few short years contending for the ultimate award in lacrosse – the Tewaaraton. I look forward to the ceremony in June where we will to present the "High School All-Tewaaraton Team" plaque to these promising young individuals," stated Robert Sweeney, President of the Greater Washington Sports Alliance.

The award will be presented on June 3^{rd} , 2010 at the Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, D.C.

Official Men's 2010 "High School All-Tewaaraton Team Watch List"

Alex	Blonsky	Georgetown Preparatory School
Rustin	Bryant	Hereford High School
Emmett	Cahill	Loyola Blakefield
Alex	Chay	St. Paul's School
Matty	Collins	Georgetown Preparatory School
Logan	Connelly	St Mary's High School
Brian	Cooper	Archbishop Spalding
Will	Cybulski	Madison High School
Chris	Daddio	Loudoun Valley High School
Paul	Danko	Gilman School
Hunter	DeButts	Episcopal High School

Connor	Doyle	Gilman School
Matt	Dusek	Hereford High School
Gregory	Dutton	Calvert Hall
Dennis	Foster	Gilman School
Patrick	Foster	The Boys Latin School of Maryland
Jeff	Fountain	St Paul's School
Tyler	Frederick	McDonogh School
Tyler	German	Queen Anne's County High School
Bobby	Gribbin	Georgetown Preparatory School
Jake	Haley	Queen Anne's County High School
Patrick	Harbeson	DeMatha High School
John	Hogan	St Mary's High School
Connor	Hunt	Severna Park High School
Duncan	Hutchins	Gilman School
Patrick	Keena	Landon High School
RG	Keenan	The Boys Latin School of Maryland
John	Kelly	The Bullis School
Wilson	Kistler	St Alban's
Zach	Linkous	St. Paul's School
Steven	Lusby	Severna Park High School
Joe	Meuer	McDonogh School
Chris	May	Gonzaga High School
Mark	McNeill	St Mary's High School
Nathan	Miller	Annandale High School
Taylor	Morgan	Georgetown Preparatory School
Eric	Natale	Westminster High School
Brian	Patton	Urbana High School
Robert	Posniewski	Georgetown Preparatory School
Pat	Powderly	St. Paul's School
Patrick	Rhodey	Calvert Hall
Tony	Rossi	Calvert Hall
Reid	Shepard	Wooton High School
Greg	Smith	Edison
David	Solomon	St. Stephens & St. Agnes
Wells	Stanwick	The Boys Latin School of Maryland
Garrett	Swankowski	Loudoun Valley High School
Ryan	Tucker	Gilman School
Justin	Ward	Old Mill Senior High School
Sean	Wright	Our Lady of Good Counsel

Official Women's 2010 "High School All-Tewaaraton Team Watch List"

Megan	Bell	Hereford High School
Maggie	Bermingham	Annandale High School
Barb	Black	St. Paul's School
Liza	Blue	Garrison Forest School
Lauren	Burke	Oakton High School
Abbey	Clipp	Marriotts Ridge High School

Brittany	Сорра	North Carroll High School
M.J.	Coyle	Holy Child School
Jody	Cumberpatch	Annapolis High School
Mackenzie	Cyr	Winters Mill High School
Liz	Dunwoody	Chantilly High School
KC	Emerson	Sherwood High School
Taelar		Leonardtown High School
Meghan	Errington Eshleman	Broadneck High School
Jenn	Etzel	The John Carroll School
Annabelle	Gilbride	Georgetown Visitation
Julianne	Giles	Mount Hebron High School
Natalie	Glanell	South River High School
Beth	Glaros	Wilde Lake High School
Brooke	Griffin	South River High School
Shannon	Harkey	Loudoun Valley High School
Meg	Helm	Notre Dame Preparatory
Hannah	Hook	Severn High School
	Horton	St. Stephens & St. Agnes School
Kelsey		
Courtney Elizabeth	Hoyes	Archbishop Spalding High School
Anna	Johnson Kim	C. Milton Wright High School
Brooks	Lawler	River Hill High School McDonogh School
Shannon	Lechner	Our Lady of Good Council High School
Katie	Leech	
Sarah		Winters Mill High School Severna Park
Jillian	Lloyd Magnotta	
	Matz	Dulaney High School Maryvale Preparatory School
Morgan	McCormick	Liberty High School
Maggie Elspeth	McGarry	
	Miller	Langley High School
Lydia		Georgetown Visitation
Lyndsey Rachel	Munoz	St. Mary's High School
	Obregon	WT Woodson High School
Grace	Parente	Bryn Mawr School
Chelsea	Rowe	St. Mary's High School
Taelor	Salmon	St. Stephens & St. Agnes School
Caroline	Seats	Roland Park Country School
Molly Christina	Shawhan Sheridan	Our Lady of Good Council High School
Erin		Our Lady of Good Council High School
Katie	Silfer	South Carroll High School
	Slater Smith	Academy of the Holy Cross McDonogh School
Margaret		
Covie	Stanwick	Notre Dame Preparatory
Nina	Swanson	Georgetown Visitation
Janet	Tela	Bishop Ireton High School
Erin	Tenneson	Chesapeake High School The John Carroll School
Annie	Thomas Tomchik	
Courtney		Broadneck High School
Amalie	Trentzsch	Winters Mill High School

Reilly	Woodman	St. Stephens & St. Agnes School
--------	---------	---------------------------------

About The Tewaaraton Award:

The Tewaaraton Award was formally established in August of 2000 with the inaugural presentation talking place at The University Club of Washington DC in June of 2001. Honoring the Native American heritage, the Tewaaraton Trophy symbolizes lacrosse's centuries-old roots in Native American history. Tradition dictates that each year the Tewaaraton Award celebrates one of the six tribal nations of the Iroquois Confederacy: the Mohawk, Cayuga, Oneida, Onondaga, Seneca, and the Tuscarora. Today, the Tewaaraton Trophy is recognized as the pre-eminent lacrosse award honoring the nation's top male and female collegiate lacrosse player for their extraordinary achievements on the field.

About Greater Washington Sports Alliance:

Established in 2003, The Greater Washington Sports Alliance (GWSA) is a regional non-profit sports commission created to foster economic development and civic pride through the power of sports. The Sports Alliance's mission encompasses the attraction of sporting events to the region, the promotion of the regional professional, collegiate and amateur franchises, the support of youth investment organizations and the branding of Washington, D.C. as a world class sports destination. For more information please visit www.gwsportsalliance.com.